band
test

BAC Launches Wellbeing and Healthy Eating Roadshows

10/04/2019


Bon Accord Care have today (Wednesday 10th April) announced that we are launching Wellbeing and Healthy Eating Roadshows which are available to anyone 65 and over, along with their family, friends or carer's.

The roadshows will be held on 12 dates at various locations within Aberdeen City.  The roadshows have been designed so that older people can learn about alternative options available to them to eat well and live well.  There will be live cooking demonstrations which attendees will be able to get involved with and various information stalls from partner organisations.

The goal of these roadshows is to enable older people to recognise their needs and maintain healthy eating and their mental and physical health.

Dates and venues are:

  • Thursday 25th April at Denseat Court
  • Thursday 9th May at Hamewith Sheltered Housing
  • Tuesday 21st May at Quarryhill Court
  • Monday 3rd June at Stocket Grange
  • Tuesday 18th June at Provost Hogg Court
  • Monday 1st July at Loch Court
  • Thursday 18th July at Mark Bush Court
  • Tuesday 6th August at Fullerton/Murray Court
  • Monday 19th August at Janesfield Manor
  • Thursday 12th September at Dominies Court
  • Thursday 26th September at Seaton House
  • Monday 21st October at Lewis Court.

Drop in anytime between 10am and 2pm.  Recipe information will be available to take away on the day so you can try them at home.

Thanks for funding from the Food Train and Eat Well, Age Well Scotland, Bon Accord Care have been able to bring together a lot of different resource under the one roof.

If you or someone you know would be interested in attending, please email BACInfo@bonaccordcare.org or call 01224 570400 quoting "Roadshows". 

If you would like a copy of the poster to display in services then please get in touch.


Share this news article

  • Email Share
  • Facebook Share
  • Twitter Share

For all media, advertising and marketing queries please contact: Barbara Hockridge, Marketing and Business Development Officer on 01224 570420 or bhockridge@bonaccordcare.org

Accessibility Home Who we are Sitemap Privacy Policy What-we-do News and Events Contact Contact Top of page Skip navigation